Writing goals, ahoy!

A couple of weeks ago I entered my very first short story competition.  I didn’t know about it until a couple of days before the deadline, so it was quite hurried, but it was fun!  I’d never written a short story before really, and it was a lot harder than I expected!

I didn’t place anywhere, but I got some really useful and encouraging feedback.  I belong to a critique website (which the competition was run through) which has probably done the most for my writing besides ACTUALLY writing – the people are really helpful, specific and encouraging, but also give it to you straight when it sucks.

I hope to keep writing short stories and practicing, because it’s a great art form and would seem to really hone your writing skills without the drain of having to write a whole novel!

2 more goals down!

Leave a Reply

